St. Anne's Church, Highway 62 at Charlton


City Council: 1st Tuesdays at 7:00 PM
Planning Commission: 3rd Wednesdays at 7:00 PM
(Meet on site at 6:30 PM if site approval on agenda) 

Special Meetings:

May be called on three days notice.

Public Hearings:

Published in Southwest Reviews


Mayor elected for 2 year term.

Council members for 4 year terms.
Planning Commissioners appointed for staggered 3 year terms.

City Council

Dan O'Leary, Mayor - to 12-31-20

Joann Wahlstrom - to 12-31-22

Mike Hovey - to 12-31-22

Steve Bulach – to 12-31-20

Shari Hansen – to 12-31-20



Planning Commission:

Tom Hendrickson, Chair - to 12-31-21

Ginny Beckett - to 12-31-19

Jeannine Nayes - to 12-31-19

Dominic Driano - to 12-31-21

Shannon Nelson - to 12-31-20

We are a small community proud of our heritage and committed to the preservation of our pristine, rural character. We cherish our privacy, yet know we are part of a thriving Dakota County and the greater Twin Cities metropolitan area. With these partnerships in mind, we strive to preserve that unique spirit which is Sunfish Lake, Minnesota.